Past presidents





Marva Maples 

Immediate Past President




  • The chapter embraced more technology for effective chapter management and continued to be designated a Red Ribbon chapter for adherence to compliance and stellar programming.

  • The chapter received several technology awards: *Innovative Chapter of the Year for Technology | *Technology Best Practices Award | *Website of the Year

  • The chapter received recognition throughout the nation, because of her relentless desire to "take it up a notch" through the use of electronic receipting and Election Runner

  • Under the Economic Development point of our Five-Point Thrust, the chapter unveiled it's Adopt-a-Highway on Hwy 64 stretching from Morning Sun to new Brunswick Road as a part of our 10th anniversary; this accomplishment marks the Shelby County (TN) Alumnae Chapter as the first Delta chapter of record, in the state, to participate in the Adopt-A-Highway initiative



Necole Jones

 Past President





  • Over $30,000 was secured in external grants and collaborative partnerships such as Delta Research and Education Foundation, the Tennessee Department of Health and the Women's Foundation of a Greater Memphis.

  • 2015 TN State Cluster was hosted by the chapter in Memphis,TN and there were over 700 registrants.

  • The chapter received over 20 awards during her administration including recognition for having the most chapter members from the Southern Region in attendance at the 2016 Delta Days at the Nation's Capital & 2016 Chapter of the Year.

  • The International Awareness & Involvement thrust was advance through partnerships such as One Step Initiative & the chapter sending its first 2 delegates to Delta Days at the United Nations in 2017.

  • The chapter initiated its first line, The Journey of the First 53, on April 2, 2017. 

Shirley Page

Past President


  • Charter President responsible for the chapter's initial leadership and programming including the establishment of Delta Academy, Delta GEMS and EMBODI programs.

  • 2011 Southern Regional Conference was co-hosted by the chapter in Memphis, TN. 

  • Chapter had its largest membership of 327 during the 2012-2013 year.

  • Bettye Coe Donahue Scholarship was started under her tenure & over 20,000.00 awarded in scholarships during her term of office.

  • The chapter began its award-winning tradition receiving over 10 awards & various recognition including 2011 Chapter of the Year & Project 13 during the Centennial Year


Shirley Payne Page
Shirley Payne Page



Shirley Payne Page
Shirley Payne Page